Latest Blog Post: Making it work (06 January )          sign up for my newsletter

Forthcoming Events

Mar 8 2015 | Christ Episcopal Church, Columbia Maryland ( Beau Soir Ensemble)

• The Eye of Night

Mar 15 2015 | First United Methodist Church, Albuquerque (Albuquerque Chamber Soloists)

• Gumboots

Mar 21 2015 | Dance Company Nanine Linning/Theater Heidelberg (Philharmonisches Orchester Heidelberg)

• Two Dowland Laments

All works are available through


       Latest CD release


Yo-Yo Ma's Silk Road Project has been on a mission to promote innovation and cross-cultural understanding through the arts for the last 15 years; the latest chapter comes with their new album, A Playlist Without Borders. The vision of Yo-Yo Ma's limitless collective is as timely as ever: to connect the world's neighborhoods by bringing together artists and audiences. From flashy surf guitar sounds to ninth century Chinese poetry, from modular playlists to Egyptian rhythms, the Silk Road Ensemble mixes the modern and the traditional, breaking boundaries of ethnicity and era. The Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma's A Playlist Without Borders is the groundbreaking group's fifth recording and the first since 2009's Grammy® nominated Off the Map. With A Playlist Without Borders, The Silk Road Ensemble once again demonstrates that there are no barriers for those approaching music with an open mind.

Buy now on
Buy now on itunes



The Myriad Trio launches their debut disc, featuring classic work for flute, viola, and harp. The last piece on the CD is the source of inspiration for the disc and the work that anchors the album: The Eye of Night. Commissioned and premiered by The Myriad Trio in 2010, The Eye of Night, written by the British-American composer David Bruce, highlights the very special qualities that make this instrumental combination distinctive and this unique ensemble extraordinary.

Buy now on
Buy now on itunes

Recent blog posts

  • Making it work
  • Fragile Light Premiere
  • It's all in the detail
  • Savannah 2014
  • Avi at Carnegie

  • Most popular blog posts

  • Beginners Lessons in Tabla playing
  • Indian melodies, Indian ornaments
  • Have all the good melodies already been used up?
  • My Lagerphone is built
  • Ligeti's Sippal, dobbal, nadihegedűvel text and translation
  • © 2015 David Bruce